Alas, I am perplexed

26 06 2008

So. I started this blog about a year ago because I have allot to say. I don’t know if anyone wants to HEAR any of it, but either way I wanted to make my thoughts/stumble upon/opinions available for those who DO.

Now I have reached a crossroads. Im starting to recieve a significant amount of hits, however feel my blog is…. tacky. Kind of cluttered. It is filled with a multitude of different ideas, topics, niches… its a mess.

What I’m considering now is a cleansing. Perhaps create a new blog solely dedicated to music I like. Perhaps another one which contains design tips, tricks and resources? Maybe even a few more which focus on Movie blogging, funny things found on-line, people I know. Maybe even my life itself.

But would anyone care? Is it easier to “channel surf” through the Tasmanian devil like mess I have created in search of that rare gem which would spark your interest? Or would that be to time consuming and frivolous. You want what you want. Concise. To the point. Weed out the rest of the bullshit.

I’m at… maybe 5 blog posts a day now. Hoping to double that number by next week – then platow for awhile.

Its judgement day. But I could use some advice. This is a call out to you (few) visitors, do you want an easily tracked/organized resource? Somewhere you could SPECIFICALLY go to read about my day – if you don’t care about what new trailer was released. Somewhere else you could go if your a music buff and are tired of your play-list on repeat. Need to shake up the airwaves – cause some chaos to the electric signals travelling to your brain.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Please share!

p.s. big images distracting and make the site cluttered?/or/catch your interest?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

